Home > media > Podcasts & Vodcasts

Podcasts & Vodcasts

March 14, 2009

TripleJ Drum LogoMy daily commute is about 50 minutes each way – giving me over 8 hours of listening time each week – so rather than listen to the same music each day or listen to one-eyed opinion radio, I prefer to listen to podcasts on topics that interest me.

As I often get asked what podcasts/vodcasts* I subscribe to, I thought I’d provide my current list — last updated 16 April 2009:

Podcasts (audio only):

Vodcasts (video or combined):

The list above changes periodically as I discover new shows or existing shows turn out to be low quality, irrelevant to my interests or just simply go to that podcast site in the sky. ;)

I also listen to/watch a number of others at work, but these are my main subscriptions.

So what interesting podcasts do you listen to?

* If you’ve been living under a rock, a podcast is a periodic MP3 ‘show’ and a vodcast is a periodic  video ‘show’ – both usually via an RSS feed, and obained via visiting the show’s website, an RSS reader or using podcatcher software such as iTunes.

Categories: media Tags: , ,
